WASHINGTON, D.C. - U.S. Senator Deb Fischer (R-Neb.) and 25 of her colleagues—including Senators Mitch McConnell (R-Ky.), John Thune (R-S.D.), Jim Inhofe (R-Okla.), Jim Risch (R-Idaho), Roy Blunt (R-Mo.), John Cornyn (R-Texas), John Barrasso (R-Wyo.), Dan Sullivan (R-Alaska), Kevin Cramer (R-N.D.), Ben Sasse (R-Neb.), Marsha Blackburn (R-Tenn.), Thom Tillis (R-N.C.), Tommy Tuberville (R-Ala.), Steve Daines (R-Mont.), Susan Collins (R-Maine), Todd Young (R-Ind.), Joni Ernst (R-Iowa), Rob Portman (R-Ohio), Shelley Moore Capito (R-W.Va.), Mike Crapo (R-Idaho), Richard Burr (R-N.C.), John Boozman (R-Ark.), Tim Scott (R-S.C.), Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa) and Pat Toomey (R-Pa.)—today issued the following joint statement in support of House Speaker Nancy Pelosi stopping in Taiwan during her diplomatic trip to Asia.

“We support Speaker of the House of Representatives Nancy Pelosi’s trip to Taiwan. For decades, members of the United States Congress, including previous Speakers of the House, have travelled to Taiwan. This travel is consistent with the United States’ One China policy to which we are committed. We are also committed now, more than ever, to all elements of the Taiwan Relations Act.”

# # #