WASHINGTON, D.C. – U.S. Senator Deb Fischer (R-Neb.), a member of the Senate Agriculture Committee, released the following statement after EPA Administrator Wheeler announced that the Trump Administration will reject 54 “gap” small refinery exemptions:

“President Trump and the administration made the right decision in rejecting these 54 ‘gap’ small refinery exemptions. Farmers and ethanol producers across the Heartland now have more certainty because of this important decision. In a tough year for biofuels producers, it’s encouraging to see this commitment to rural America.”