State Local Office Hours

Are you in need of assistance navigating an issue through a federal agency such as Social Security or Veteran Affairs? My office may be able to help you.  

Every year, members of my team make it a priority to visit counties across Nebraska to meet with constituents and hear their thoughts and concerns about what is happening in Congress. These office hours serve as a convenient opportunity for constituents to speak in person directly with Senator Fischer's staff to receive help with casework and other issues at the federal level. 

Fischer Announces Virtual Staff Local Office Hours for Gage, Pawnee, and Johnson Counties

Gage, Pawnee, and Johnson Counties 

Thursday, September 1, 2022 

Gage County

Beatrice Chamber of Commerce
Carnegie Conference Room
218 North 5th Street

Beatrice, NE 68310

10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. CT

Pawnee County

Pawnee County Courthouse – Commissioner’s Room
625 6th Street
Pawnee City, NE 68420

1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. CT 

Johnson County

Johnson County Courthouse – Commissioner’s Room
351 Broadway Street
Tecumseh, NE  68450

3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. CT

Fischer Announces Staff Local Office Hours for Morrill and Garden Counties

Morrill and Garden Counties

Monday, September 12, 2022

Morrill County

Morrill County Courthouse

Commissioners Rooms

428 North Main Street

Bridgeport, NE 69336

10:00 AM-11:00 AM MT 

Garden County

Garden County Courthouse

611 Main Street

Oshkosh, NE 69154

12:00 p.m.-1:0 0 p.m. MT



Fischer Announces Staff Local Office Hours for Arthur, McPherson, and Logan Counties

Arthur, McPherson, and Logan Counties
Tuesday, September 20, 2022

Arthur County

Arthur County Courthouse

205 Fir Street

Arthur, NE 69121

12:30 PM-1:30 PM MT


McPherson County

McPherson County Courthouse

500 Anderson Street

Tryon, NE 69167

1:30p.m.-2:30 PM CT


Logan County

Logan County Courthouse

317 Main Street

Stapleton, NE 69163

3:00 PM-4:00 PM CT

Fischer Announces Staff Local Office Hours for Deuel, Keith, and Perkins County

Deuel, Keith, and Perkins Counties

Wednesday, September 28, 2022


Deuel County

Deuel County Courthouse

Commissioners Room

718 3rd Street

Chappell, NE 69129

10:00 AM -11:00 AM MT


Keith County

Mid-Plain Community College

512 East B Street South

Ogallala, NE 69167

12:00 PM-1:00 PM MT


Perkins County

Hastings Memorial Library

505 Central Avenue

Grant, NE 69140

1:30 PM-2:30 PM MT

Fischer Announces Staff Local Office Hours for Clay, Howard, and Greeley Counties

Clay, Howard, and Greeley Counties

Tuesday, September 13, 2022 

Clay County

Clay County Courthouse – First Floor
111 W Fairfield Street

Clay Center, NE 68933
10:15 a.m. – 11:15 a.m.

Howard County

St. Paul Community Library – Community Room
1301 Howard Ave
St. Paul, NE 68873

1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Greeley County

Greeley County Courthouse – Commissioner’s Room
101 South Kilbare
Greeley, NE  68842

3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. CT

Fischer Announces Staff Local Office Hours for Fillmore and York Counties

Fillmore and York Counties

Thursday, September 15, 2022


Fillmore County

Geneva City Hall – Council Chambers
167 S 10th Street

Geneva, NE 68361
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.


York County

Kilgore Memorial Library – The Woods Room
520 N Nebraska Ave
York, NE 68467

12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.